Core Faculty/Department Heads

The Rt. Rev. Dr. Ray R. Sutton, B.F.A, Th.M., Th.D., Ph.D. (Wycliffe Hall Oxford and Coventry University), D.D; President and Dean; Department Head, Dogmatic Theology and Liturgics; Bishop Coadjutor, Diocese of Mid-America. Rector, Church of the Holy Communion (Pro-Cathedral), Dallas, TX.

The Very Rev. Dr. Curtis I. Crenshaw, B.A., Crichton College; Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary; Th.D., Whitefield Theological Seminary; Dean, External Studies; Department Head, Biblical Studies: Old Testament; Rector Emeritus, St. Francis Anglican Church, Spring, TX.

The Rev. Dr. Benjamin Bernier, B.A., M.A., University of Puerto Rico; Ph.D., Lancaster University England; Department Head, Pastoral Theology; Rector, Providence Reformed Episcopal Church, Corpus Christi, TX.

The Rev. Dr. Charles Erlandson, B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University; Ph.D., Lancaster University, England; Department Head, Church History; Assistant Rector, Good Shepherd Reformed Episcopal Church, Tyler, TX.

The Rev. Dr. S. Randal Toms, B.A., Louisiana Tech University; M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Louisiana State University; Department Head, Biblical Studies: New Testament; Rector, St. Paul’s Anglican Church, Baton Rouge, LA.

Faculty Oath

Each year the resident faculty at CTH are required to take an oath in a public ceremony that they will not teach anything contrary to the Creeds, the Book of Common Prayer, the Thirty-Nine Articles, and the Holy Scriptures. Then each member must affix his signature in a book as a permanent reminder of this solemn promise. Pictured below is the Oath of Fidelity service held 26 February 2015 (Photo © Lawrence Jones, used by permission.)

CTH Faculty 2015


The Rev. Canon Charles Camlin; B.A., Southeastern College at Wake Forest; Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary; Th.M., Cranmer Theological House; Assistant Academic Dean, Dallas Campus; Assistant Rector, Church of the Holy Communion (Pro-Cathedral), Dallas, TX.

The Rev. Canon Wayland N. Coe, B.B.A., University of Texas; M.Div., Trinity School of Ministry (Ambridge); Assistant Acadmic Dean, Houston Campus


Lecturers (Cont.)

Dss. Annette M. Johnson, A.A., Lee College; B.S., University of Houston Clear Lake; M.A.R., Cranmer Theological House; Adjunct Professor of Deaconess Studies.

Dss. Teresa R. Johnson, B.A., M.A., The University of Memphis; M.A.R., Cranmer Theological House; Adjunct Professor of Deaconess Studies.

The Very Rev. Frank Levi, B.A., Indiana Wesleyan University; M.A., Wheaton College; Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology; Rector, St. Andrews Anglican Church, Tinley Park, IL.

The Rt. Rev. Daniel R. Morse, M.Div., Reformed Theological Seminary; further study of Hebrew in Jerusalem, D.D., Cranmer Theological House; Adjunct Professor in Biblical Studies: Old Testament; Bishop Ordinary, REC Diocese of the Central States.

The Venerable James T. Payne, A.A., Lon Morris College; B.A., University of Houston; M.A., St. George’s School of Theology; M.Div., Cummins Theological Seminary; Adjunct Professor of Church History: Medieval History; Rector, St. Thomas of Canterbury Reformed Episcopal Church, Houston, TX.

The Rev. Deacon Timothy Reimer, B.A., Appalachian Bible College; Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary; Adjunct Professor of Old Testament and Biblical Languages (Greek, Hebrew).

The Rev. Jonathan Trebilco, B.A., Trinity College of the Bible and Theological Seminary; M.Div. Cranmer Theological House; Rector, St. Francis Anglican Church, Spring, TX.


Visiting Lecturers

CTH will frequently call upon other gifted lecturers and scholars to augment its program throughout the year, or during the course of a three-year cycle. Among these are the following:

The Rt. Rev. Keith Ackerman, B.S., Marymount College; M.Div., Nashotah House; D.D., Nashotah House; Bishop (ret’d), Episcopal Diocese of Quincy; Vicar, St. Timothy’s, Fort Worth, TX; Bishop Vicar, Diocese of Quincy (ACNA)

The Rt. Rev. John Fenwick, Ph.D., Bishop, Northern Diocese, Free Church of England.

The Rt. Rev. George B. Fincke, B.A., M.Div., D.D.; Rector, All Saints' Anglican Church, Prescott, AZ.

The Rt. Rev. Leonard W. Riches, A.B., M.Div., D.D., Former Presiding Bishop of the Reformed Episcopal Church.

Dr. Allen P. Ross, B.A., Bob Jones; Th.M., Th.D., Dallas Theological Seminary; Ph.D., University of Cambridge. Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew, Beeson Divinity School of Samford University, Birmingham, AL

The Rev. Dr. Rodney A. Whitacre, B.A., M.T.S., Ph.D., D.D., Professor of Biblical Studies, Trinity Episcopal School of Ministry.